URBAN TURKEYS

urban turkeys 1 urban turkeys 2 urban turkeys 3 urban turkeys 4 urban turkeys 5
On Walkies today, we encountered something new . . . to me. Urban Turkeys. Was todolly surprising to me to find these Big Birds strutting my neighborhood.  They aren’t even yellow.

So I hadda sniff ’em & check ’em out pretty thoroughly.  They are, after all, new in my community.  & we can’t have just any ol’ turkey intruding into our quiet & safe little K9 Community & in the community at large.

I’ll hafta spread the word carefully today thruout the wider Community of Rose about these new guys.  I’ll pass thru the park on Squirrel Roundup & spread the word.  ‘Hey fellas!  Didja hear about the new guys around?  Urban Turkeys!  They seems quiet enough.  But keep eyes & ears pealed for any missteps.’  That’s what I’ll tell ’em.

Of course there’s the Greater K9 Community that must be informed.  K9s of many heritages & lineages.  Mixed & registered. Noble 1 & all.  We should keep up defenses until we’re sure these Urban Turkeys are of good faith & noble character.  That they aren’t just encroaching into our quiet surroundings to poach unexploited territory & resources.  Can’t have none of that bidness.

So I’ll spread the good word today to my friends & BFFs.  Welcome these strangers & newcomers to our community with caution.  They seem quiet & respectful enough but perhaps I only saw a small sample of their number.  Tread with caution.  If they multiply like humans we could be in serious trouble.
palK9 OTJ

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Environment, Family, Food and drink, Health and wellness, News and politics, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

