WHOZZIT GONNA BE

Isn’t America’s Got Talent just the most awesome & exciting talent scout competition ever?  It’s my 2nd favorite show on TV, after DWTS of course.  & it’s all down to the wire, the finals, the livin’ end tonight.  I’m biting my nails & I’m sure glad it isn’t up to me or us dogs to decide.  Each 1 (or group as the case may be) is awesomely talented & bright & enthusiastic. 
 
There were lotsa very talented ppl that went home like Alice Subway Singer Ridley.  I’m sure there’s a place for her in the pantheon even tho she went home already.  & Future Funk.  & Ali & Christina.  & Studio 1 Young Beast Society. 
 
But it’s down to Michael Grimm, singer/musician with a funny hat.  Mymi said she thought he would sing My Way but I don’t know what she’s talking about.  Must be some ancient history reference.  He prolly woulda won paws down in another, less awesome competition.
 
& Fighting Gravity.  I know a lotta my BFFs think I’m a geeky dog, bloggin’ dog & all.  Fighting Gravity is a buncha geeks who put an act together.  But I just didn’t get it.  I thought Studio 1 was much better as a dance group.  More energetic & original & athletic.  I just wasn’t sure what FG’s purpose was . . . a dance group or whatever.  But they got into the finals.  We’ll see . . .
 
Jackie E, 10 yr old opera powerhouse.  Jackie’s a find from YouTube & I wanna know who’s feeding that kid her lines cause she always has just the right answer for those inane questions all contestants are inevitably asked.  She’s so unassuming & grounded within herself.  She’s going to have a bright future whether she wins tonight or not.  & let’s be honest, maybe not winning tonight would be the good news for a 10 yr old.  It would be a shame to have that lovely young lady become the Queen of Popera & be robbed of her childhood which human pups grow up all too soon anyway.  We’ll see.
 
& last but certainly not least, Prince Poppycock.  Mymi says he’s a collaboration of Liberace (whoever the heck that is), Cher & Lady Gaga.  He’s the ultimate showman maintaining his prince Poppycock character & comes up with new & original acts each time.  He got the buzzer from Piers last night for taking himself too seriously so Piers didn’t smile . . .  which I thought was a fair assessment cause I felt the same way.  But Prince Poppycock is an original 1 of a kind, exclusive & awesome talent. 
 
I’m biting my nails.  We’ll see what America has decided.  Good luck to all.  Whozzit Gonna Be?  OpalK9 OTJ
 
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

