STORMY WEATHER

Patrols largely curtailed here due to inclimate weather.  But I got other responsibilities.
 
It was all cold & todolly frozen 2 AMs past.  So Mymi & I didn’t patrol before she left Home.  I stayed inside my domain all day.
 
Damp & cold in the PM . . . so no walkies.  I was delighted to remain inside the warm house even if TV is non-stop commerical messages, Encore Presentations & generally boring cause the writers are on strike.  Everybody’s got an important job to do or stuff doesn’t get done.
 
1 AM past, wind was howling so as to shake my nerves & rattle my brain.  Great Todo showed us dogs what to do when the weather is stormy & winds howly. 
 
I assumed a post near the big window in case a Green Witch should fly past on a brookstick.  Always a sure sign the house could fly away to who know where  With Global Climate Change & all no one knows which way the winds blow.
 
Adequate preparation is the key to safety in perilous times.  If a house can fly it can float, so I gotta prepare for whatever might happen. Just  doin’ my job.
 
Sure hope the sun comes out soon.  Without adequate exercise, my puppish figure tends to plump out.
 
OpalK9 OTJ
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

